New Cornwall chamber directors

CORNWALL – There are a half dozen new faces on the Cornwall Chamber of Commerce board of directors.

The chamber announced Wednesday (March 23) that Lynn Chauvin of Chaucor Inc., Lesley Lang of Cornwall & Counties Community Futures Development Corporation, Patrick Larose of TC Media, Leigh MacDonald of TD Canada Trust, Carolyne O’Reilly of Winmar and Dr. Paul Poirier of Earthway Family Chiropractic had been elected to the board.

They will serve a two year term.

They join existing board members Mark Begg, Shawn Filion, Joyce Gravelle, Meagan MacDonald and Rory MacLennan.

Coun. Justin Towndale is the City of Council representative on the board.

Denis Carr becomes past president and chairman of the chamber board.

A president and executive will be chosen at the April 6, 2016 board meeting.