Seven on ballot for six Cornwall chamber director spots

Editor’s note: This story is corrected to reflect the chamber will fill six spots, not one as earlier reported.

CORNWALL – Seven business people in Cornwall are vying for six director’s spots on the Cornwall and Area Chamber of Commerce.

The chamber holds it Annual General Meeting Tuesday where the election will be held to fill the vacant spots on the 12-member board.

Chamber members in good standing will be able to vote to fill the seat for the next two years.

Nominations closed Wednesday.

Those seven names on the ballot are: Mark Begg (Delaney Bus Lines Ltd.), Denis Carr (Heart of the City), Sian Dawson (Drake International), Shawn Filion (Desjardins Wealth Management), Joyce Gravelle (Parks of the St. Lawrence), Meagan MacDonald (Upper Canada Commercial Insurance Group) and Rory McLennan (Summerheights Golf Links).

About to serve their second term are: Paul Desnoyers (Craig Keen Depatie Markell), Kevin Hargreaves (Kelsey’s Restaurant), Nada Kovinich (Re-max Cornwall Realty), Leigh MacDonald (TD Canada Trust), Jacques Perreault (Re-max Cornwall Realty) and Mai-Liis Renaud (The Local Seeker).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply